tanggerongantukin

I may not have EVERYTHING, but I'm thankful that I never had NOTHING #always count your blessings :)

Archive for the day “October 11, 2011”

If I Had the World's Attention for Two Minutes

10 Commandments House near Supreme Court

Thinking of just standing infront of a crowd makes me sweat. I don’t know if I would be able to talk in front of the entire world. I always had stage fright and no matter what I do and even if I studied public speaking in college, I can’t even get rid of it. I always feel awkward everytime I’m infront of a crowd or at the center of attention.

No matter how prepared I am, I always froze infront of the crowd and it feels like my head gets hollow and I don’t know what to say.

I guess if time would come that I would have to stand infront of the whole world for two minutes I would tell them that the world does not need a lot of laws or policy, What’s the sense of adding another one if we can’t even follow the 10 Commandments or even the fear the Golden Rule.

I would also tell the world that laziness is next to poverty, that we don’t have to blame the government if we don’t have something to serve on the table. Why not find ways to earn a living rather than complaining and waiting for something to fall on our tables,

Life is what we make it…

Enjoy life!!

Thank you!!

5 Things that I’m Afraid to Write

Simple topic but kinda bit difficult to answer…
1. My secrets
2. Things that might offend other people
3. Topics that I don’t have enough knowledge
4. Embarrassing things that I did
5. My sinful desires

Paper or Digital?

In this age of computers or should I say the time of the “tablet” a lot of people are turning on using electronic devices in doing notes and even journals like blogs. Aside from being able to do some editing without having to use erasers, being environmental friendly because the use of paper is minimized and most of all it is very convenient.
I remember the days when we are still using yellow pad to write some essays or even use notebooks in school. From pencils to ballpens, there’s a lot of erasures that sometimes makes papers messy.
Nowadays with this so called digital age, we make of use of these e-devices a lot. From using SMS from our mobile phones, e-mails, and blogs.
In writing notes or even a journal, I still prefer using a paper rather than electronic device. Not just because i’m used to it but also because it feels like it is more personal.
I admit that my handwriting is not that good, but I guess I can express my self more because it feels like I’m leaving a part of me on that paper whenever I write using a pen and a paper.

Post Navigation