tanggerongantukin

I may not have EVERYTHING, but I'm thankful that I never had NOTHING #always count your blessings :)

Take It From Me

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve given someone that you failed to take yourself?

All about saving money, that’s all I could think about if it is an advise that I keep on giving to someone which I failed to take myself.
I had this notebook which I call my expense journal which act as my bestfriend during payday. I write first the total amount of money that I received, then I list down all the things that I need to pay, things where my money would go to.Below are some of the things that is always on present on my list:

1. Family budget
2. Savings
3. Insurance
4. Mobile phone bill
5. Laundry
6. Emergency Fund

In that way, I would be able to know what needs to be paid and to track where my money went.
But then the problem is, even if I was able to create a list on where my money would go, I still tend to go over with the the budget that had been alotted.
Aside from being the breadwinner in the family which means that I had to adjust the budget everytime there’s a need to pay something that’s out of the budget like things that needs to be paid in school and I always try to control myself from buying on impulse.
Shopping is one of my habit in removing stress aside from reading books. It’s an effective way of removing my stress.
I work hard not just for myself but also for my family and getting things that I want inspires my to work harder and at the same time enjoy my job.
Keeping an expense journal is something that I keep on giving as an advise to my friends just to track where did their money go.
I must say that sticking to budget is something that I’m trying to work on.
And it’s really a struggle!! hehehe

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

